Book Review/ The Fault In Our Stars

20150612_134229

Title:               The Fault in Our Stars

Author:           John Green

Published:      2012

Length:           313 pages

Rate:               4/5 (my personal opinion)

Summary:

 

The story was beautifully written about a girl, Hazel Grace and a boy, Augustus Waters both trying to deal with cancer, love and a book. The sequel of actions and events the characters go through and the ideas the author point at were just fascinating.

It is a fictional but yet a very realistic story. It is not just another love story; it talks about the different aspects of life to give the young people the chance to explore and think big. I literally lived with the characters, cried with them, laughed at their jokes and felt their pain (John Green had definitely made it to my Favorite Authors List).

From the book:

“Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book.” 

About the movie:

The movie was such a disappointment and did not fulfill my expectations. I know and I believe that reading a book give you more details and space for imagination and take you to a whole different world. However, watching a movie limits your imagination. I don’t say movies are not good. On the contrary, there are really good movies with really good actors that make you live, cry and laugh with them. But unfortunately, I would describe this movie as ‘a waste of time’ (this is just a personal opinion, i’m not a professional movie critic or something). The actors couldn’t touch my feelings. The sequence of events was not connected and no smooth real transition between them. I was bored all the time I was watching the movie. I know you are thinking why did I keep on watching it to the end. Well, honestly I thought it might surprise me at the end or I might change my mind about it. But nothing happened!

I would suggest you read the book. Rise and low with the characters as they live through the pain of cancer and their love for each other. The book is not only about love, but it is also educating, funny and simply breathtaking.

Happy reading…

7 thoughts on “Book Review/ The Fault In Our Stars

  1. I’ve read tfios and I totally agree with you! I loved the book, it really touched me. But the movie was kind of disappointing, it was okay though. Haha 🙂

  2. This is one of my most favorite books.
    It’s a rollercoaster of emotions.
    Completely loved it and your review is awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

