Who I am and Why I’m here

My name is Abeer, an enthusiastic Emirati female with an optimistic attitude towards the future.
In my short life, I have worked in various positions. I have done customer service engineering, which is what I studied in college. I also worked in sales, public relations, communication and human resources.
The thing I enjoyed the most in these jobs were either interacting with new people everyday –which means talking a lot, or writing –which is also talking but in a different way!
So, yea. I’ve always loved and enjoyed expressing myself and having an opinion in most of the topics discussed. Since I was a child, I used to read a lot. Maybe this hobby made me enjoy speaking and writing.
And this leads me to “why I’m here”… Blogging is one way of learning and sharing your learning and thoughts. You can say, blogging is to voice my opinions. And most importantly, it is a way to boost my writing proficiency. It is also challenging, and I love challenging myself to do better and go higher.

And to summarize it, writing makes me happy!

I would like to leave you with the words of Oprah Winfrey, which inspires me and keeps me writing:
Do the one thing you think you cannot do. Fail it. Try again. Do better the second time. The only people who never tumble are whose who never mount the high wire. This is your moment. Own it.

 

8 thoughts on “Who I am and Why I’m here

  1. . . . Fall down 7 times. Get up 8 times.
    You’ll make mistakes writing. People are gonna point those out, probably laughing too. But be mindful that you make mistakes.

    Mistakes don’t make you.

      1. I’ll be glad if you like my writings 🙂
        But I am totally loving your written works 🙂
        Keep posting more of such stuff 😦

Leave a Reply

