Thank You October

thank-you

 

I can’t believe the month has already ended. It feels it has been just yesterday when I posted Thank You SeptemberAnd, here I am, welcoming another month of the year. But, before welcoming a new month, first I would like to thank the month of October for all the experiences it brought, the ups and downs I went through, and the laughters and tears I shared.

There is one particular lesson I learned through this month and had a really huge impact on me. A lesson that will live with me for the rest of my life.

Never underestimate the power of words. Words can hurt people, make them cry and break their hearts. Even though I have known this for my whole life, but witnessing the end of relationships just because of words is just as hurtful.

Amazingly how only by words you can either make someone or simply break him. It has the power to lift a person up to the sky or drop him into the deepest oceans. Therefore, what I have learned is always think twice before you speak. You don’t know who you might hurt with your tongue. also, words might have different effect on different people. So, always be careful before you say anything. And, remember that once the word is said, you can never take it back!

 

435436261-thinkbeforeyouspeak-room400
quotesgram.com

 

Having said that, now I can welcome my favorite month of the year, November. The National Novel Writing Month, the month I was born in and the month of Sharjah International Book Fair -one of the biggest book fairs, hosted in Sharjah-UAE and last for 10 days.

I have already have a list of plans to make and goals to achieve during this month. It is going to be a busy month. Hello November!

 

hello-november

 

7 thoughts on “Thank You October

  1. Thinking is something that people forget to do before talking or even sharing things on Facebook. Especially with this current politics and religion. Everyone has their own thoughts and are usually strong about them, it’s just sad people do this without listening and standing firmly with their feelings.

    1. I agree with you. People don’t think at all on social media. They just hide under fake names (sometimes don’t) and say harsh things to everyone. I don’t know whether it is because of the social media that made people so full of hate and grudge; or people already are full of hatred and social media just exposed them! This is really sad!
      Thanks a lot for your comment 🙂

      1. I’ve been known to play under a fake name on Twitter but usually I’m making fun of myself. But this hate is deep seeded, people sometimes forget how feelings are. Yet, I’ve seen it the other side too, where people are ultra sensitive. Maybe we need to all stop and just study the human brain and try to understand it before insulting people.

Leave a Reply

