There is Always A Bright Side

11717-always-look-on-the-bright-side
http://www.lovethispic.com

Regardless of what life brings to you, or what burdens it throws at you, there is always a bright side of everything. And once you focus on your blessings rather than the burdens, you will feel lighter, more content, and more confident that life can be beautiful.

This week, I attended a workshop on blogging. It was a workshop I have been waiting impatiently to attend, since I knew about it. So, I was so excited and was convinced that I will come out with great knowledge to apply on my blog.

So, I got there on time, and I was happy to see a lot of people came for it. It wasn’t a bad idea after all, I thought to myself. And the lecturer started introducing herself and her background. Well, it was kind of a rich background in journalism. Everything was good, till she said that she has started the blogging business 7 months ago. And I was like WHAT!!! Even though I have researched about her before registering for the workshop, just to make sure that she is experienced enough for me to learn something new, I couldn’t find how old her blog business was. So, when she said it was only 7 months old, I was shocked!

I have already had an e-course on blogging couple of months ago from someone who has been blogging (for living) for the last 7 years. And I learned a lot from her. However, I thought if I attend this workshop, I might learn new things related to me and to my region, (because the instructor lives in Dubai, too), so her business tips and advices would be more relevant to the market I live at.

 

remember-every-situation-has-a-bright-side

 

 

Nevertheless, there was one positive outcome of that workshop. Since it was a workshop, we had to work together, and the woman sitting next to me turned out to be a life couch; as if it was destined for us to meet. I’m so into self-development and life couching thing, so when she told that her job is to motivate and coach people to be the best they can, I was dancing in my head from happiness. And to add more to this, she runs a publication company as well, and she said she would help me publish my book (of course after I write one…!). We exchanged numbers and decided to stay in touch.

On my home (with a bad headache from the projector lights), I thought to myself, even though the instructor didn’t add anything new to my knowledge. But, it wasn’t a total waste of time/money because I got the chance to mingle and meet new people (I mean right people).

I’m grateful that a positive person has been added to my network of friends. Check out her website: www.kirajean.com; you might like what you find there.

 

b0eccfa003a3ca865fa3c71d543d4449

 

Have a blessed Friday dear bloggers, and remember there is always a bright side.

13 thoughts on “There is Always A Bright Side

  1. Abeer I simply loved your post, so beautiful and yes one has to always look on the brighter side of life. So are you a motivational speaker or are you learning to be one or learning on how to stay positive in life and look at life differently. Great post.

    1. Thanks Kamal 😊 … your comments motivate me to write more 🌷
      Well.. I would love to be a motivational speaker some day. But for now I’m just learning how to live positively to push myself to be better!

  2. It is true that there is always a better side of life despite the challenges we are facing in life! By focusing on the bright side not the dark side, we come to enjoy life!

  3. I have been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if
    all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever
    before.

Leave a Reply

