A Happy Season

218326-winter-is-magic
lovethispic.com

 

They say in winter the depression level gets higher. Well, I can surely say that it doesn’t apply in my city. Because I have seen how the cold weather brings out all the creativity buried inside. And it spreads love among people.

I have noticed that during winter people feel calmer, happier and more relaxed. They tend not to argue much with their peers. They enjoy what they do, whether it was at work or at home. People become really lowΒ tempered, which means less fights at the traffic. It really sounds funny now that I’m writing it, but this is what really happens. Therefore, winter is a happy season for us!

During the cold weather, all the heavy clothes come out. And I love dressing up in cold weather. All those furs, sweaters, and boots, make me feel beautiful. In general, the winter fashion is so attractive. And, I can see how other women enjoy it as well. And, don’t make me start talking about the winter pajamas.

 

 

5819b349a3107cd27cc91d22b2af8987

 

Don’t ask me how, but I get more time to read. Even the reading itself gets more interesting during the cold weather. I go to my favorite spot at home, get myself comfortable and warm under the blanket, and get myself lost in the book. And of course, with a cup of hot coffee!

Speaking about coffee, I can enjoy my hot coffee more in cold weather. It is the warm feeling it gives me while holding my favorite mug and sipping the coffee. Beside the hot coffee, I can also enjoy the hot chocolate. Actually, it is only during winter when I drink hot chocolate. It feels happily delicious.

I feel more creative, and more inspired to go beyond my limits and leave my comfort zone. Unbelievable, right! Even though I do get tempted to sleep more because of the cold weather, but there is something I can’t describe, that keeps me up and motivated. For example, more writing takes place and the flow of ideas don’t stop. And not only me, even my sister, for instance, gets creative in cooking during winter. She already loves cooking, but in winter, she just surprises us with delicious warm sweets, like cookies and cupcakes. (Just thinking about it, makes me salivate lol!)

 

90361208ec16bfb4d5c10534eac0b48d

 

I love the rain, especially the rain that brings cold breeze with it. And since it rains only during the winter in my city, that makes me love the season even more. To me, the sound of raindrops is so divine. It is like natural mediation that takes you to a different world. And the feel of peace sinks in within you. I just love it!

 

And, this is why I love winter.

 

Happy festive seasons everyone!

timthumb-php
xtmotion.co.uk
18 thoughts on “A Happy Season

  1. Hi Abeer,
    I’m glad to hear you don’t have the holiday blues and your spirits are high.
    That was nice of you to reblog Danny’s blog party.
    I met you at Danny Ray’s Meet and Greet. Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about. For example, I recently wrote how to get 842 people to your blog in less than a day.
    http://www.mostlyblogging.com/get-842-page-views-to-your-blog/
    I also have regular monthly Meet and Greets like Danny.
    Janice

      1. Very inspiring blog and full of interesting tips! I have got a lot of work to do on my blog! And your blog is the right place to get the right tips and ideas! β€πŸ‘
        I’m so glad I have found your blog 🌷
        Thanks a lot Janice 😊🌷

  2. Hello Abeer. Nice to meet you. We are opposites and it is fascinating to read your perspective. Winter is my least favorite season. I struggle with SAD. My December blog post is about beating the winter blues. Thanks for adding this new perspective. Here’s the link to my experience with winter, cold, and dark days. http://wp.me/p1g33i-g8

    1. Hi, nice meeting you too Evelyn 😊 … We have the sun shining bright throughout the year, so that’s why we love winter πŸ˜€ when we can enjoy some cold breeze and if we were lucky, some rain too πŸ˜‰
      I will definitely visit your blog and read your December post. Thanks for sharing. And thanks a lot for your time to read and comment 🌷😊

Leave a Reply

